Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

Wickstrom elected CATA chairman

June 20, 2014
Colin Wickstrom’s fellow directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association voted him chairman of the board for the next 12 months, when the directors met June 10 for their monthly meeting.
The new board chairman succeeds John Webb, who becomes chairman of the 2015 Chicago Auto Show. Wickstrom will act as the show’s co-chairman.
Wickstrom, principal of Wickstrom Ford-Lincoln and Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep, both in Barrington, leads a board of 15 directors. Other board officers include Vice Chairman Mike McGrath Jr. (McGrath Acura in Chicago and Westmont, McGrath Lexus in Chicago and Westmont, and McGrath Honda and Hyundai, both in Chicago); Treasurer John Hennessy (River View Ford, Oswego); and Secretary Ray Scarpelli Jr. (Ray Chevrolet in Fox Lake, and Raymond Chevrolet-Kia in Antioch). Dave Sloan is association president.
In board of directors elections in early June, five incumbents won three-year terms that began this month. Ed Burke (Naperville Chrysler-Jeep), Dan Marks (Libertyville Lincoln), McGrath Jr. and Wickstrom begin their third and final terms. Bill Haggerty (Haggerty Buick-GMC, Villa Park) embarks on his second term.