Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

Webb elected CATA chairman for 2013-2014 board of directors term

June 21, 2013
John Webb’s fellow directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association voted him chairman of the board for the next 12 months, when the directors met June 13 for their monthly meeting.
The new board chairman succeeds Kurt Schiele, who becomes chairman of the 2014 Chicago Auto Show, Feb. 8-17 at McCormick Place. Webb will act as the show’s co-chairman.
Webb, of Packey Webb Ford in Downers Grove, leads a board of 15 dealers.
Other board officers include Vice Chairman Colin Wickstrom (Wickstrom Ford-Lincoln and Wickstrom Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram in Barrington); Treasurer Mike McGrath Jr. (McGrath Lexus of Chicago and Westmont); and Secretary John Hennessy (Hennessy's River View Ford, Oswego). Dave Sloan is association president.
One director, Michael Ettleson, retired from the board this month after service since 2004. Ettleson was the 2011-2012 CATA board chairman.