Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

Vote for CATA board till June 10

June 3, 2016
Voting for the Chicago Automobile Trade Association board of directors continues until 12 p.m. Friday, when completed ballots must be received by Crowe Horwath LLP, the accounting firm that is tabulating the election results.
Six candidates, including three incumbents, have been nominated to fill five openings on the CATA board, which totals 15 directors. Each board term lasts three years.
All CATA dealer members whose association dues are up-to-date were sent election ballots on May 27. Results will be announced at the June 14 golf outing at Cog Hill Golf & Country Club in Lemont.
All three incumbents on the ballot, Tony Guido (Arlington Heights Ford), John Hennessy (Hennessy’s River View Ford, Oswego), and Ray Scarpelli Jr. (Ray Chevrolet, Fox Lake) are seeking their third and final terms on the board. A director can serve a maximum of three, three-year terms.
Additional nominees include Anthony Marino (Marino Chrysler-Jeep-Dodge, Chicago), Buick-GMC franchisee Dan Marquardt (Marquardt of Barrington), and Kelly Webb Roberts (Webb Chevrolet, Oak Lawn; Webb Chevrolet of Plainfield; Webb Hyundai, Highland, Ind.; and Webb Hyundai-Mitsubishi, Merrillville, Ind.).
A committee of current and former CATA board officers nominated the candidates.