Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions



Scarpelli elected CATA chairman

June 16, 2017
Ray Scarpelli Jr.’s fellow directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association voted him chairman of the board for the next 12 months, when the directors met June 14 for their monthly meeting.
The new board chairman succeeds John Hennessy, who becomes chairman of the 2018 Chicago Auto Show. Scarpelli will act as the show’s co-chairman.
Scarpelli, principal of Ray Chevrolet and Ray Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram, both in Fox Lake, leads a board of 15 dealers. 
Other 2017-2018 board officers include Vice Chairman Tony Guido (Arlington Heights Ford); Treasurer Bill Haggerty (Haggerty Buick-GMC in Villa Park, and Haggerty Ford in West Chicago); and Secretary Kevin Keefe (Brilliance Honda, Crystal Lake, Brilliance Subaru, Elgin). Dave Sloan is association president.
Four directors — Ed Burke, Dan Marks, Mike McGrath Jr., and Colin Wickstrom — retired from the board after service since 2008. During their terms, both McGrath and Wickstrom ascended to board chairman.