Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

NADA, AIADA install 2010 officers

November 10, 2010
At February conventions, the year’s officers of the National Automobile Dealers Association and the American International Automobile Dealers Association were inaugurated.

Edward Tonkin, an Oregon dealer, followed his father’s steps to ascend to NADA chairman. Ron Tonkin was the association’s chairman in 1989. Other 2010 officers include Vice Chairman Stephen Wade of Utah; George Nahas of Florida; and David Penske of Pennsylvania.

A New Jersey dealer will lead the AIADA in 2010. Rick DeSilva took the reins Feb. 15 during the AIDA’s 40th Annual Meeting and Luncheon.

"I am looking forward to the AIADA’s 40th year," DeSilva said. "For us, 2010 will be a game changer, and I’m excited to be a part of it."

Other officers of the 2010 AIADA board of directors include immediate past Chairman Russ Darrow of Wisconsin; Jim Smail, chairman-elect, of Pennsylvania; Vice Chairman Ray Mungenast of Missouri; and Larry Kull, secretary/treasurer, of New Jersey.