Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

Mize elected CATA chairman; Roesch newest board member

November 15, 2010

Kevin Mize’s fellow directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association voted him chairman of the board for the next 12 months, when the directors met June 16 for their monthly meeting.

The new board chairman succeeds John Phelan, who becomes chairman of the 2010 Chicago Auto Show. Mize will act as the show’s co-chairman.

Mize, principal of O’Hare Honda and O’Hare Hyundai, both in Des Plaines, leads a board of 18 dealers. Other board officers include Vice Chairman Steve Foley Jr. (Steve Foley Cadillac and Rolls-Royce, and Bentley Northbrook); Treasurer Mike Ettleson (Ettleson Cadillac-Buick-Pontiac-GMC, Hodgkins; and Ettleson Hyundai, Countryside); and Secretary Kurt Schiele (Elmhurst BMW, Elmhurst Jaguar, Elmhurst Toyota-Scion). Jerry Cizek is association president.

In board of directors elections in early June, five incumbents and newcomer Dan Roesch (Larry Roesch Chrysler-Jeep-Dodge, Elmhurst) won three-year board terms that began this month.

Re-elected directors include Mary Fran Dolan (Freeway Ford Truck Sales, Lyons), Desmond Roberts (Advantage Chevrolet in Bolingbrook, Advantage Chevrolet inHodgkins, and Advantage Chrysler-Jeep-Dodge, Des Plaines); Monty Scher (Rogers Auto Group, Chicago); Schiele; and John Webb (Packey Webb Ford, Downers Grove).