Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

Keefe elected CATA chairman for board of directors' 2020-'21 term

June 26, 2020
Kevin Keefe’s fellow directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association voted him chairman of the board for the next 12 months, when the directors met June 17 for their monthly meeting.
The new board chairman succeeds Bill Haggerty, who becomes chairman of the 2021 Chicago Auto Show, Feb. 13-21 at McCormick Place. Keefe will act as the show’s co-chairman.
Keefe, proprietor of Brilliance Honda (Crystal Lake) and Brilliance Subaru (Elgin), leads a board that currently counts 15 dealers.
Other board officers include Vice Chairman JC Phelan (Jack Phelan Chevrolet, Lyons; Jack Phelan Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram, Countryside); Treasurer Jay Hopkins (Hopkins Ford of Elgin); and Secretary Kelly Webb Roberts (Genesis of Highland, Ind.; Webb Chevrolet, Oak Lawn and Plainfield; Webb Hyundai, Highland and Merrillville, Ind.; and Webb Mitsubishi, Merrillville). Dave Sloan is president of the association.
One director, Tony Guido (Arlington Heights Ford) retired from the board in June after service since 2010. During his tenure, Guido ascended to board chairman.
In other CATA board news, four incumbents running for second terms won re-election this month. In results announced June 17, John Crane (Hawk Auto Group), Fred Marks (Classic Toyota-Kia, Waukegan), Jason Roberts (Advantage Chevrolet, Bolingbrook and Hodgkins; and Advantage Toyota of River Oaks, Calumet City), and Richard Wickstrom, Wickstrom Auto Group, Barrington) were victorious.
Directors can serve up to three three-year terms. Haggerty and Thomas F. Shirey (Shirey Cadillac, Oak Lawn) are serving their final year on the board.