Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

Hennessy to lead CATA during 2016-2017 term as chairman

June 17, 2016
John Hennessy’s fellow directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association voted him chairman of the board for the next 12 months, when the directors met June 15 for their monthly meeting.
The new board chairman succeeds Mike McGrath Jr., who becomes chairman of the 2017 Chicago Auto Show. Hennessy will act as the show’s co-chairman.
Hennessy, principal of River View Ford in Oswego, leads a board of 15 directors. Other board officers include Vice Chairman Ray Scarpelli Jr. (Ray Chevrolet in Fox Lake, and Raymond Chevrolet-Kia in Antioch); Treasurer Tony Guido (Arlington Heights Ford); and Secretary Bill Haggerty (Haggerty Buick-GMC in Villa Park, and Haggerty Ford in West Chicago). Dave Sloan is association president.
One director — Dennis K. Bauer (Arnie Bauer Cadillac-Buick-GMC in Matteson) — retired from the board this month after service since 2007. Board members can serve up to nine years.