Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions



Haggerty elected CATA chairman

June 28, 2019
Bill Haggerty’s fellow directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association voted him chairman of the board for the next 12 months, when the directors met June 18 for their monthly meeting.
The new board chairman succeeds Tony Guido, who becomes chairman of the 2020 Chicago Auto Show, Feb. 8-17 at McCormick Place. Haggerty will act as the show’s co-chairman.
Haggerty, proprietor of Haggerty Buick-GMC (Villa Park), Haggerty Ford (West Chicago) and Jerry Haggerty Chevrolet (Glen Ellyn) leads a board of 15 dealers. 
Other board officers include Vice Chairman Kevin Keefe (Brilliance Honda, Crystal Lake; Brilliance Subaru, Elgin); Treasurer JC Phelan (Jack Phelan Chevrolet, Lyons; Jack Phelan Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram, Countryside); and Jay Hopkins (Hopkins Ford of Elgin). Dave Sloan is association president.
Two directors, John Hennessy (River View Ford, Oswego) and Ray Scarpelli Jr. (Ray Chevrolet and Ray Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram, both in Fox Lake), retired from the board in June after service since 2011. During their tenures, Hennessy and Scarpelli both ascended to board chairman. Guido will step down following the auto show.