Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

Foley elected CATA chairman for 2010-2011 board of directors term

November 11, 2010

Steve Foley Jr.’s fellow directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association voted him chairman of the board for the next 12 months, when the directors met June 21 for their monthly meeting.

The new board chairman succeeds Kevin Mize, who becomes chairman of the 2011 Chicago Auto Show. Foley will act as the show’s co-chairman.

Foley, principal of Steve Foley Cadillac and Rolls-Royce in Northbrook and Bentley Northbrook, leads a board of 18 dealers.

Other board officers include Vice Chairman Mike Ettleson (Ettleson Cadillac-Buick-GMC, Hodgkins; and Ettleson Hyundai, Countryside); Treasurer Kurt Schiele(Elmhurst Toyota-Scion, Elmhurst  BMW, and Jaguar Elmhurst); and Secretary John Webb (Packey Webb Ford, Downers Grove). David Sloan is association president.

Three directors—John Phelan, Mark Scarpelli and Dave Taylor—retired from the board after service since 2001. During their terms, both Phelan and Scarpelli ascended to board chairman. Mize steps down after February's auto show.