Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

Ettleson joins 5 incumbents elected as CATA directors

November 22, 2010
Michael Ettleson, president of Ettleson Buick- Cadillac in Hodgkins, and five board incumbents were the top six vote-getters on the eight-person ballot in this year's CATA board of directors election. Results were announced June 14 at the association's annual outing at Cog Hill Golf & Country Club in Lemont. Bill Hawkinson (Hawkinson Ford, Oak Lawn), first elected in 1998, won in balloting for his third and final term on the board. Kevin Mize (O'Hare Pontiac- Honda-Hyundai, Des Plaines), John Phelan (Jack Phelan Chevrolet, Lyons), Mark Scarpelli (Raymond Chevrolet, Antioch) and Dave Taylor (Taylor Chrysler-Dodge, Kankakee) won election to second terms on the board. Directors can serve up to three, three-year terms. In addition to the six directors elected this month, the CATA board includes Terry D'Arcy, Mary Dolan, Lee Drabek, Steve Foley Jr., John Guido, Bill Hartigan, Bill Jacobs, Art Kelly, Bob Loquercio, Dan Martino, Bill Sullivan and Casey Wickstrom. The June 14 golf outing included several specialty hole contests on three courses. Unfortunately, no one walked away with a Hole-in-One prize. Winners were: Course I Longest Drive David Busch and Bill Daddono Straightest Drive Chris Konecki and Scott McWhinnie Longest Putt Mike LaCombe Course 2 Longest Drive Denny Gallagher and Abe Alyassir Straightest Drive Vince Caputo and Denis Mindak Longest Putt Chuck Gierlach Course 3 Longest Drive Dan Exstrom and Mike Mitchell Straightest Drive David Adam and Tom Scott Longest Putt Kevin Grayling Congratulations to all!