Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

CATA Elections

Wickstrom-McGrath-400CATA Elections - Mike McGrath’s fellow directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association voted him chairman of the board for the next 12 months, when the directors met June 16 for their monthly meeting.
The new board chairman succeeds Colin Wickstrom, who becomes chairman of the 2016 Chicago Auto Show. McGrath will act as the show’s co-chairman.
McGrath — who has interests in Acura and Lexus dealerships in Chicago and Westmont, and Honda and Hyundai stores in Chicago — leads a board of 15 directors.
Other board officers include Vice Chairman John Hennessy (River View Ford, Oswego); Treasurer Ray Scarpelli Jr. (Ray Chevrolet in Fox Lake, and Raymond Chevrolet-Kia in Antioch); and Secretary Tony Guido (Arlington Heights Ford). Dave Sloan is association president.
Two directors — Kurt Schiele and John Webb — retired from the board after service since 2006. During their terms, both dealers ascended to board chairman.