Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

8 candidates on ballot for 6 CATA board seats

November 15, 2010
Votes due June 4

Eight candidates, including five incumbents, have been nominated to fill six openings on the board of directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association.Each term last three years beginning this month.

Election ballots were sent May 21 to all CATA dealer members whose association dues are up-to-date. Completed ballots must be returned by 12 p.m. June 4 to the CATA’s auditing firm, Crowe Horwath, which will tally the submissions.

Results will be announced June 16. A letter mailed with the ballots errantly indicated results would be announced at a June 8 golf outing, which has been postponed.

Incumbents on the ballot include Mary Fran Dolan (Freeway Ford Truck Sales, Lyons); Desmond A. Roberts (Advantage Chevrolet of Bolingbrook, Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins, and Advantage Chrysler-Jeep-Dodge of Des Plaines); and Kurt Schiele (Elmhurst BMW/Jaguar/Scion/Toyota).

Also, Monty Scher (Rogers Auto Group, Chicago); and John Webb (Packey Webb Ford, Downers Grove).

Dolan and Roberts are seeking third terms on the board; ScherSchiele and Webb, their second terms.

Newcomers on the ballot are Dan Roesch (Chevrolet, Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep stores in Elmhurst); Saul Rosen (Rosen Motors); and Stephen "Woody" Woodring(Woody Buick-Pontiac-GMC, Elgin).

A director can serve a maximum of three terms. A committee of former CATA board chairmen met this spring to identify candidates for nomination.