Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

7 vying for 5 CATA board seats

Seven candidates, including four incumbents, have been nominated to fill five openings on the board of directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association. Each term lasts three years beginning later this month.
Election ballots were sent June 7 to all CATA dealer members whose association dues are up-to-date. Completed ballots must be received by 12 p.m. June 20 at the CATA’s auditing firm, Crowe Horwath, which will tally the submissions. Results will be announced June 22 at the CATA Dealer Meeting & Expo.
The incumbents on the ballot are Edward Burke (Naperville Jeep-Dodge, Lisle; Roesch Ford, Bensenville); Dan Marks (Libertyville Lincoln); Mike McGrath Jr. (McGrath Lexus of Chicago/Westmont); and Colin Wickstrom (Wickstrom Ford-Lincoln and Chrysler-Jeep-Dodge, Barrington). All are seeking their second terms on the board.
Additional nominees include Bill Haggerty (Haggerty Buick-GMC, Villa Park, Haggerty Chevrolet, Glen Ellyn, Haggerty Ford, West Chicago); Bill Kay, who operates several namesake dealerships (Chevrolet in Lisle; Ford in Midlothian; Honda in Bourbonnais; and Nissan, Buick-GMC and Suzuki, all in Downers Grove); and Kevin Keefe (Brilliance Honda, Crystal Lake).
The CATA board totals 17 directors. About one-third of the terms expire each year. A director may serve a maximum of three three-year terms.