Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

6 candidates vie for 5 CATA board seats

May 23, 2014
Six candidates, including five incumbents, have been nominated to fill five openings on the board of directors of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association. Each term last three years beginning next month.
Election ballots were sent May 22 to all CATA dealer members whose association dues are up-to-date. Completed ballots must be received by 12 p.m. June 5 by the CATA’s auditing firm, Crowe Horwath LLP, which will tally the submissions. Results will be announced at the CATA’s annual meeting, June 9 at Cog Hill Golf & Country Club in Lemont.
Incumbents on the ballot include Ed Burke (Naperville Chrysler-Jeep-Dodge-Ram; Roesch Ford, Bensenville); Bill Haggerty (Haggerty Buick-GMC, Villa Park; Jerry Haggerty, Glen Ellyn; Haggerty Ford, West Chicago); and Dan Marks (Libertyville Lincoln Sales).
Also, Michael P. McGrath (McGrath Lexus, Chicago and Westmont; McGrath Acura, Chicago and Westmont; McGrath Honda, Chicago; McGrath Hyundai, Chicago); and Colin Wickstrom (Wickstrom Ford-Lincoln and Wickstrom Chrysler-Jeep-Dodge-Ram-SRT, Barrington).
Bob Navarre (Valley Honda, Aurora) is a newcomer on the ballot.
A director can serve a maximum of three terms. Burke, Marks, McGrath and Wickstrom are seeking their third terms; Haggerty, his second. A committee of former CATA board chairmen met last month to identify candidates for nomination.