Phone: 630-495-2282 Fax: 630-495-2260 Map/Directions

2 newcomers among 5 dealers elected to CATA board of directors in 2015 balloting

June 19, 2015
A cloudless sky and mid-80s temperatures greeted hundreds of golfers on June 9 at Cog Hill Golf and Country Club in Lemont, where the players gathered as part of the CATA’s 2015 annual meeting.
And the 38 CATA allied members that sponsored the event helped add festivity to the proceedings.
That night at the dinner, results of this month’s balloting for the CATA board of directors showed three incumbents and two newcomers won election to three-year terms.
John Alfirevich (Apple Chevrolet, Tinley Park) won a third and final term; and Kevin Keefe (Brilliance Honda, Crystal Lake, and Brilliance Subaru, Elgin) and Thomas Shirey (Shirey Cadillac, Oak Lawn) won second terms. 
Jay Hopkins (Hopkins Ford of Elgin) and JC Phelan (Jack Phelan Chevrolet, Lyons and Jack Phelan Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram, Countryside) joined the board of directors in their first attempts.
Colin Wickstrom, whose term as chairman concluded at the outing, encouraged his fellow dealers to participate on July 18 in the CATA’s third annual Barbecue for the Troops fundraiser for USO of Illinois. Barbecues at scores of area dealerships raised $37,500 in 2013 and $90,000 in 2014.